The Team

SCA Nairobi Lead-Esther Mueni

esther.jpg

I am a dreamer. I am one of those who believe that a small action can have a massive impact on someone else. So I strive to leave a mark on every simple step I take. As the leader of She Code Africa Nairobi, I want to make a difference in the tech ecosystem by providing content that could positively impact as many people as possible.

Events Organizer- Monica Oyugi Monica (Small).jpg

I am a software developer, digital marketer, and speaker with a history of working in the computer software industry. I love writing code because I have always been obsessed with the idea that they solve practical problems. I enjoy live bands and I prefer meeting people physically over social media.

Technical Writing Lead- Millie Kaimuru pictures and videos 3184.jpg

As the technical writing lead at She Code Africa Nairobi, I aspire to inspire one post at a time. I believe that words have the power to change someone's life. So I use this gift to teach and to impact. My favorite activities include going for picnics and getting lost in a Danielle Steel novel.

Lead Designer- Margaret Wambui Margaret.jpg

My love for design is a secret love affair that software development would not be so pleased to hear about - let's keep this between us. I use design to define and redefine how people experience technology. Oh, I forgot to mention, I’m Margaret, and you are?

Social Media Manager- Joyce Wamaitha Joyce.jpg

As the social media manager for She Code Africa Nairobi, I aspire for the community to grow in numbers. My dream is to see us getting large traction on our social media platform. By getting the word out to as many people, we'll continue inspiring more women to join the tech world.